Book by phone: +1 (707) 884-4235

Sandpiper

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

39153 Curlew Reach Sea Ranch, CA 94597 United States

Sandpiper Unit 24...Lot 113 **New Listing** Enjoy unobstructed ocean and sunset views from this welcoming one story meadow home in the middle of The Sea Ranch. Shell Beach and One Eyed Jack’s playground are a short walk away along the ocean bluff trail. The wood deck with hot tub is perfect for whale watching, wildlife viewing and star gazing. The great room has a large oak dining table, 50” HD TV, and lots of puzzles, cards and games for indoor entertainment. Two of the three queen bedrooms are master bedrooms. Sandpiper is ideal for a relaxing getaway to the coast to enjoy all that The Sea Ranch and nearby Gualala have to offer. BED LINENS AND TOWELS ARE NOT INCLUDED WITH THIS RENTAL.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code Sandpipe
Beds 3 queen beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Artwork throughout the house, Card Table and chairs, Central Forced Air Heating, Down and Alternative comforters, DVD Player, Fully Equiped Kitchen, Hair Dryer, High Definition flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Hot Tub, Picture windows, 2 Reclining Chairs, Direct TV, Dining Table w/leaves for 8, Sideboard/buffet, Touchless Trash Can, Large Turkey platter, 1 Fireplace in Living Room, Blueray Player in LV, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace
Bedrooms 3 Queen Beds, Linens and towels not included
Kitchen Assorted cookbooks, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, corkscrew, Crockpot, Dishwasher, Electric Oven, Full Kitchen, Hand Mixer, Jennair W/Convection oven, Wine Glasses, Assorted bakeware muffin tins, Ocean View from Kitchen, Electric Pancake Griddle, Spices and Herbs Available, Tea Pot, Electric Beaters, Assorted Glassware, Bakeware, Quality Cookware & Knives, Serving Dishes, Cooking Herbs, Alum cookware, 3 piece wood cutting board, Stainless Steel Mixing Bowls, Serv for 8 white dinnerware, Serving platters and bowls, Wooden Salad Bowl, Placemats, cheese grater, Can Opener, Mixing bowls, Turkey baster, Ramekins, Beverage Pitcher, Frying Pans, Microwave, Toaster, Cutlery, Refrigerator, Garbage Disposal, Electric Stove Top, Garlic Press, Dish towels
Entertainment 3 Heated swimming pools, 3 saunas, 70 miles of hiking trails, Basketball and Volleyball, Board games, dice, puzzles,games, Cable TV, CD Player, CDs for your listening, Direct TV Satellite, DVD Player, Fishing, diving and boat launch, Five beaches, High Definition flat screen TV, Minutes to Walk on Beach, Wi-Fi, US Long Distance Phone Service, 50" Flat Screen TV in Living Rm
Outdoor Abalone pounding station, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, No Private fenced yard, Ocean view deck, Outdoor table & chairs, Garage Not Available, Deck Overlooking Ocean, 4 person Hot Tub W/ocean view
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restraurants, Video Store
Culture Gualala Arts Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5882 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Had a great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albany, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Clean and well maintained.
    Kids loved the loft and the hot tub.
    A short walk to Shell Beach and One Eyed Jack's.
    Would book again.

  •  
  • Two nites with Beach Rentals

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

  •  
  • Peaceful Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous place--quiet, well appointed, great view, proximity to ocean and coves. Impeccably clean and well stocked with the basics (soap, sponges, spices, oils and vinegars) to make it easy to show up and enjoy.

  •  
  • The Sandpiper house

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn M from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I, my two adult daughters, and one daughter’s boyfriend stayed here in early August 2019. With three bedrooms and three bathrooms we all had a own bed/bath which we all really appreciated. We had only one complaint and that was the mattresses in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms: they were extremely firm and hard. If you don’t like a very firm bed be sure to bring a foam pad with you. The house is in a perfect location; in fact it’s my favorite location with a great view of the ocean. The kitchen was well equipped but the cutting/chopping knives weren’t the best. If you love to cook, like I do, bring your own knives. The house is very comfortable and I’d definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Love Sea Ranch

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lucy A from Los Gatos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was clean and comfortable. The location was our favorite. The management was very responsive when we called. We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Sea Ranch, wish it could be longer. We enjoyed TwoFish, the Thai Restaurant, the Sea Food Shack, and St. Orres. Four eye Frog Bookstore is always a must as well as the Kitchen Store, Accents by the Sea.

  •  
  • Beach home wonderful

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn B from Chico, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 5 days. The views are exceptional and we had a great time.
    The only problems that we found were a couple pieces were missing from the only puzzle we picked from the high collections of puzzles in the master bedroom. Hahahaha...But really the only real problem was the barbecue didn’t heat up for a long time made cooking on it longer than expected. Otherwise
    BeUtiful place well kept and stocked with all we needed. Will rent again.
    Peace,
    Lynn

  •  
  • sandpiper

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    overall good-- superior location--older house that could use sprucing up, large screen tv good howver

  •  
  • Lovely home with oceanview

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at the Sandpiper house. It's such a lovely space, with gorgeous views, especially from the living room, dining room, and kitchen. Saw whales as we ate breakfast! We definitely will return to this home....

  •  
  • Long Week-end at Sandpiper

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Experience at the home was outstanding. Only issue was no explanation as to how charges were incurred for refund of security/cleaning deposit. No damage done to property and only routine "cleaning" should have been required (as described in contract). Suggest providing renters with explanation for charges assessed against security/cleaning deposit.

    • Manager Responded on 3/11/2019

      Beach Rentals is so glad you had an outstanding experience at Sandpiper. When you book your home we always go over the charges individually with the renter and there is always a refundable Security/Damage deposit as well. We are always happy to go over any questions regarding your charges and contract at any time. Please feel free to give us a call. Beach Rentals Management

  •  
  • Great Layout for 6

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the house - clean, well supplied, fantastic layout for 6, good view of the ocean, kids loved the loft

  •  
  • Sandpiper at Christmas

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Napa, California recommends this vacation rental

    What a lovely home in the perfect location. Views of the ocean and a meadow with deer grazing.

  •  
  • Family getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia B from Langley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Sea Ranch and would love to come back. This house was very comfortable with private sleeping suites. The living room and dining area look out over sweeping grasses to the ocean and the daily walk of the deer. It has a great hot tub for viewing the stars at night! We also enjoyed the many hiking trails and parks. Memorable!

  •  
  • Family reunion at SR

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eynsham, Oxfordshire recommends this vacation rental

    We have visited Sea ranch many times and rented numerous properties. Sandpiper is one of the oldest we have stayed in but still had great amenities and charm. The location is fantastic, with clear sea views. I highly recommend it!

  •  
  • Perfect beach house!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea Q from Santa rosa, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Best beach house, with ocean views and sounds and walking distance to tide pools. Hot tub was a bonus! House is stocked with everything you need and is very clean. The loft area was perfect for our two kids to sleep in as well! Overall great experience and we will be returning! But it would be great to be able to check in earlier than 4pm since check out time is 11am....

  •  
  • Nice home to relax in

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BOZEMAN, MT recommends this vacation rental

    One of the better views in the meadow, and has plenty of room to enjoy a relaxing time. Nice large dining table, great bbq. Could use some deck furniture but other than that pretty darn great.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.724712,-123.474872

BEACH RENTALS PO Box 24639200 Highway 1 South Gualala, CA 95445 +1 (707) 884-4235 info@searanchrentals.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon